Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

CEA Election Endorsements

We endorse candidates committed to advancing public education, supporting educators, students, and public schools in Colorado.

We believe in the power of collective action to create positive change for our educators, students, and communities. Our election endorsements are a crucial part of this mission, as we strive to support candidates who are committed to advancing public education and championing the needs of educators and students across Colorado.

Endorsements are made by the Colorado Fund for Children and Public Education, comprised of dedicated members who are elected to serve on the board . The board interviews and evaluates candidates, ensuring they align with our values and have a genuine commitment to improving public education.

Our endorsement process is thorough and transparent. We engage with candidates, assess their positions on key education issues, and seek input from our members to ensure that we support leaders who will make a meaningful impact. By endorsing candidates who share our values and vision for education, we aim to influence policy decisions and foster an environment where all students have the opportunity to succeed.

Explore our endorsements to learn more about the candidates we support and their commitment to public education. Together, we can make a difference and shape a bright future for Colorado’s public schools.

 The following information is intended for CEA members and their families:

2024 Primary Election Endorsements

State Legislature

State Board of Education

Get Involved


Join us in volunteering to walk and knock on voters doors to ensure public education champions are elected! Your efforts will help spread the word and rally support for candidates who truly care about our schools and communities.


Candidate Labor Canvasses More Information
Tim Hernández

June 15 at 12:00PM

June 24 at 12:00PM

Sign Up 
Julia Marvin

June 1 at 10:00AM and 1:00PM

June 8 at 10:00AM and 1:00PM

Sign Up
Bryan Lindstrom

June 8 at 10:00AM

June 25 at 10:00AM

Sign Up
Mike Weissman

June 8 at 10:00AM

June 25 at 10:00AM

Sign Up 
Yara Zokaie

June 22 at 11:00AM


Sign Up 
Kyra deGruy Kennedy June 15 at 10:00AM Sign Up